site news

Download Pearsall ‘Dreaming of Berlin’ and the rest of Freeformatted Vol. 2 for FREE!

My new track ‘Dreaming Of Berlin’ is now available on the Freeformatted Vol. 2 compilation!

Freeformatted Vol. 2

Very chuffed with this bit of news:

A massive massive thanks to everyone who has downloaded and enjoyed the tune so far!

As you might remember, a few months back I made a freeform tune called ‘Dreaming of Berlin’ at A.B.’s studio; now you can download it totally for FREE, right here:

Here’s what I said about the tune at the time:

It was quite an interesting day out for me. I had sent a lot of different influences through to Alex in advance (from hard trance to jungle), so when I got there he was able to quickly translate my somewhat hazy ideas into a real actual track in just one day. As is the usual case when a dj works with an engineer, what I did was basically arrangements (“no hi-hats there”, “let’s make the acid stab sharper”, “put the Amen snatch right on the bass note in the break”, “how about we take the bubble off the bass and stick to a straight off-beat?”), with him doing all of the actual manipulations for the sake of speed and clarity. Overall, it was a lot of fun being in the studio, and I am personally very pleased with the results.

With this tune I wanted to capture some of the magic of the mid-90?s M-Zone and Mark EG hard trance sound and cross it with contemporary freeform … judge for yourself how well we did it!

Make sure to go to Soundcloud to get the rest of the tunes!

Full tracklisting:

1) Qygen – Supersonic Speed 2013
2) SamHard & Meke – Heaven and Hell
3) Pearsall – Dreaming of Berlin
4) Flammable DJs – Unity (H-Blast remix DUB)
5) Sebucan – Unleash the Power Within Your Soul
6) pHate – The Last Question
7) MHX – Gray Death
8) Le Dos-On – Sanctuary
9) Custom Built DJs – Myriad
10) Ikaruga_Nex – Dilapidated 2013
11) Evolutionize – Pain
12) Vyral XIII – Scathe

All in all, it’s a brilliant compilation, with a very very level of quality throughout the album. Enjoy!